President accords CJCSC, COAS with Nishan-i-Imtiaz

President Dr Arif Alvi conferred Nishan-i-Imtiaz (Military), the prestigious award,  upon Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Sahir Shamshad Mirza and Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Syed Asim Munir for their outstanding services to the country at a special investiture ceremony at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on December 8.

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, federal ministers, parliamentarians and diplomats attended the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *