Wisden name England’s Ben Stokes, Australia’s Beth Mooney as world’s leading cricketers

The latest edition of the Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack has named England captain Ben Stokes as the leading men’s cricketer and Australia’s Beth Mooney as the leading women’s cricketer in the world.
Stokes won this award for the third time in four years while it is Mooney’s second in three years.
The Wisden’s ‘Five Cricketers of the Year’ include Tom Blundell and Daryl Mitchell of New Zealand, Ben Foakes and Mathew Potts of England and Harmanpreet Kaur of India. Kaur is the first women’s cricketer of India to get this award.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *