Zimbabwe, Netherlands qualify for T20 World Cup

Zimbabwe and the Netherlands filled the last two places for the Twenty20 World Cup by winning their qualifying tournament semifinals in Bulawayo on July 15.

Zimbabwe beat Papua New Guinea by 27 runs and the Netherlands defeated the US by seven wickets.

Other 14 teams, who had already secured places in the tournament are Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and the West Indies.

The 16-team T20 World Cup will be held from October 16 to November 13 this year in Australia, who are defending the title they won in the UAE last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *